South Hills Mom

a mom's guide to kid-friendly resources in the South Hills

Mom-Owned Business – Tutus by Jen

on November 27, 2013

Today’s business, Tutus by Jen, creates sweet outfits and accessories for the little ladies in our lives!  She is having a big sale on Black Friday, so check out her Facebook page for a good deal.

Tutus by Jen

How did you get started making tutus? Do you sell products other than tutus?

It all started when I was looking for a tutu for my daughter 1st birthday and decided to watch a youtube video and I learned how to make them myself.  I started out making them for friends and family and that is how I got into selling my creations! I sell tutus, applique shirts, legwarmers, headbands, pony holders, high chair tutus, wreaths etc!!!

What’s the most rewarding part of selling your creations?

The most rewarding part is when my customer sends me a photo of their little one wearing the creation/outfit that I had made for them!

Do you have an all-time favorite product that you created?

I love everything that I make. I spend a lot of time on each piece and try to make it very special for that person. I am starting to learn to embroider and make dresses as well!

How old are your kids? How do you balance your business with family life?

My daughter is 15 months.  I am also a nurse and work only a few times a month.  I make my creations during Sofia’s naps and when she goes to bed at night!  The majority of my time I spend being a mommy and a wife:)

How can readers view more products and submit orders?

Readers can send me a private message regarding what they would like to order.  My photos are organized into albums to make it easier to look for ideas when placing orders.  I also have several sales a week, occasional giveaways and daily specials. I will be having a big Black Friday sale!

When do orders need to be submitted in order to be ready in time for Christmas?

I will take orders up until 1 week before Christmas.

One response to “Mom-Owned Business – Tutus by Jen

  1. Debbie roma says:

    Jennifer of Tutus by Jen is my daughter. I am very proud of the time and effort she puts into all of her creations! If you have a special little one in your life….check out Jen’s page….. I’m sure you will love it!

Leave a Reply

