South Hills Mom

a mom's guide to kid-friendly resources in the South Hills

Mom-Owned Business – Sarah’s Shirts

on November 20, 2013

For all the big moments in our little ones lives, Sarah’s Shirts is here to make birthdays, holidays, and special occasions even more special!

Sarah’s Shirts

What made you decide to start Sarah’s shirts?

I loved purchasing customized clothing for my own girls and decided I was spending enough on different shirts that I should learn how to do it myself!  I started creating for my 2 girls and then my friends began to order.  I’ve been slowly growing via word of mouth!

Do you have a favorite product that you create?

I love to create first birthday shirts because I know how special of an event that is for a child.  I also really enjoy creating shirts to visit Disney.  They make for the best family photos!

What’s the most rewarding part of selling your creations?

The most rewarding part of selling my creations is when a customer sends a picture to me or posts a picture of their child/family wearing the shirts.  I love to see those captured memories and to see the product again at its final destination.

How old are your kids?  How do you balance your business with family?

I have two girls and then a boy – Ages 5, 4, and almost 2.  I balance the business with family just as any other mom – My kids come first and then I work when I can. I’m fortunate enough to have a side job that allows me to be present with my family and do my work as I can.  That being said, Preschool time = Sewing time!

How can readers view more products and submit orders?

I am currently in the process of finalizing a website that is expected to launch shortly!! In the meantime, customers can view my work at www.facebook.com/sarahsshirts.  It’s public, so even those without a facebook account can access it.  You can order by messaging me on FB or emailing me at SarahVierra@hotmail.com.  Once the website is up and running I’ll be doing all orders through the site. 

When should orders be submitted in order to be ready by Christmas?

My current turnaround time is 2 weeks!  If you need it shipped sooner, ask me about rush fees (I usually have space for a few but holidays may be hectic). 

Leave a Reply

