South Hills Mom

a mom's guide to kid-friendly resources in the South Hills

WordPress Family Award

on August 18, 2013

When I started my blog (18 days ago) I was excited to share some of the kid-friendly resources I’ve found around the South Hills with other families.  I know how excited I get when I find a new playground or interesting place to take my kids, and I wanted to share that feeling with others.  I’ve been touched by all the support I’ve received from family, friends, followers, and fellow bloggers.  Every “like,” comment, follower, and kind word has been exciting for me.  I really wasn’t expecting it all, and I’m deeply touched by it!

One of my most surprising sources of support has been from Nadine over at The Pittsburgh Mommy Blog.  I’ve followed her blog for months and her adventures with her kids around Pittsburgh influenced me to make my blog about our adventures in the South Hills.  So when she nominated me for the WordPress Family Award I was over the moon!

Wordpress Family Award

Blogger Shaun, at Looking for Reasoning to a Complicated World, created this award because:

“The WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side….The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me…this represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family.”

This blogging “family” was an unexpected surprise for me, and I’m glad to be part of it!  I look forward to growing my blogging network and having the opportunity to pass the award on to others in the future.

Thank you, Nadine, for thinking of me!

Leave a Reply

